Loading
Loading

Results

  • Electro-Pop
Sort By:  1-4 of 4 (1 page)
Results per page:
         

Electronic Popular Music as Site and Sign of Social Class: A Multidimensional Analysis

The Bloomsbury Handbook of Popular Music and Social Class

Bloomsbury Academic, 2020

Scholarly Books

...While the landscape of electronic popular music is diverse and historically rich, there are not many examples of an electronic popular music genre being closely associated with issues of social class, at least in the narrow sense of overtly...

Lady Gaga

Artist Pages

Image
...The electropop music of Lady Gaga changed the American musical landscape in the late 2000s and 2010s and, in the process, incorporated an aesthetic and lyricism that brought attention to the contributions and struggles of LGBTQA...

Fans of Faith and Devotion: Obsession, Nostalgia and Depeche Mode

Mute Records : Artists, Business, History

Bloomsbury Academic, 2019

Scholarly Books

...Introduction Depeche Mode are now, for many, synonymous with the successful rock star archetype: stadium-filling tours, luxurious lifestyles and millions of adoring fans. Their roots however, are much more...

Perfume

Artist Pages

...Perfume is a j-pop (Japanese pop) and electro-pop all-girl trio, formed in Hiroshima, Japan. Perfume is considered to be one of the most influential girl groups in Japan. The group comprises the three members Yuka Kashino (stage name...